Sorry for the confusion. In the message with the TS info it should have been explained that when you originally join TS it appears as if no one is on. This was implemented as a security measure in the past. Once you are in TS simply join the channel you wish and if people are playing you will then be able to see them.
"Victory has a thousand fathers. Defeat is an orphan." - Galeazzo Ciano